Local Photographer Reviews

Client Reviews

It is always my goal to make a personal connection with everyone I photograph. Here are a few reviews from past clients.

Sarah H. Avatar
Sarah H.
6/04/2024
Absolute fabulous experience working with Tija from start to finish! Great communication and input about timing/location/scheduling, great direction and experience during the photography session (with 3 kids!), and I'm so happy with how the photos turned out-- absolutely beautiful lighting, composition, and capturing our family's personality. I also appreciate how she gives the client full access to a large number of well-edited photos-- so many photographers limit you to a small album or force you to order prints through them, so this felt like a great value. Very professional and well-priced with beautiful results-- definitely will be going back when we need more professional photography!
read more
Kim R. Avatar
Kim R.
12/22/2023
We are so thrilled with our newborn pictures! Tija made us so comfortable and captured so many great photos of our new family. She was really flexible with us and had a quick turnaround which I really appreciated. We will definitely work with her again for any future family photos!
read more
Molly Li
12/02/2023
So so pleased with how our family pictures turned out. They are gorgeous. Tija was very responsive and easy to work with. She helped us pick the best spot for out photos and made it quick and easy for the kids. I would definitely use her again and recommend to anyone looking.
read more
Angela E. Avatar
Angela E.
11/01/2023
Tija is phenomenal. Professional, personable, worth the wait and the price. My favorite photographer. Can’t recommend her enough.
read more
Ariana W. Avatar
Ariana W.
10/01/2023
Tija not only takes AMAZING photos but makes it fun! She is also great with communication and scheduling. Thank you for capturing some special moments of my boys! I’m so grateful for the beautiful photos!
read more
Laura Morey
9/20/2023
We could not LOVE Owen’s senior photos more! Tija captured Owen perfectly and he had so much fun with her. Tija has been taking our family photos for years and she always makes the process easy and fun!
read more
Sydni N. Avatar
Sydni N.
8/01/2023
Tija was amazing to work with. I wanted a very particular look and location for my head shots/business photos. She found the perfect place and understood exactly what I was looking for. I cannot say enough about how wonderful the experience was!
read more
Brenda C. Avatar
Brenda C.
6/08/2023
Tija has photographed both of my son's senior pictures as well as family photos for us. She did an incredible job at capturing the essence of both of our boys. Their unique personalities shined through their senior photos! If you are looking for a fun and gifted photographer, look no further! Tija Medina is amazing!
read more
Connie Ziesemer
1/12/2023
I needed a headshot to develop a website and I was dreading it. Tija put me at ease, got some genuine smiles out of me, and was so helpful to this non-techie person afterward. I would recommend her to anyone of any age. She's a stellar professional who knows her stuff.
read more
Tiffany P. Avatar
Tiffany P.
11/25/2022
Tija‘s work is amazing. She connects with those she’s photographing in an authentic way and in a way they can relate to and ultimately get the best out of them. We are so thrilled with the senior pictures she did for our daughter!
read more
Lynn P
11/23/2022
Tija took the most beautiful senior photos of my daughter, capturing her personality perfectly!! She was efficient with our time, which was great as my generally photo-adverse teen didn’t feel like it was “too long”- but the images she captured in that time were stunning. We are using her for our family photos as well! Thank you Tija ❤️
read more
Erin Goode
10/23/2022
We had so much fun with Tija during our mini-session. She was flexible and willing to include our dog. The pictures captured the moment and we are so happy with the results. The pictures are amazing!! Looking forward to son's senior photo session for our next booking.
read more
Natalie H. Avatar
Natalie H.
9/18/2022
Tija has taken several of our family pictures, and now my son’s senior pictures. She makes getting pictures taken quick and painless. Tija is patient and excellent at interacting with her customers, which helps everyone relax and enjoy the process. My senior appreciated that she uses humor and gives directions/suggestions for posing to help make individual pictures feel less awkward. She’s creative and sees the beauty where most do not. Tija is super easy to work with!
read more
Aleah Breen
9/14/2022
Tija is an AMAZING photographer!! She made the entire shoot a comfortable and easy experience. You can tell that she really enjoys what she does and cares about the people she works with. She is very flexible and welcoming! I have nothing but good things to say about her, definitely recommend!
read more
Wendy Baumgartner
8/29/2022
LOVE Tija's energy! She made it so easy for my otherwise shy daughter to be open and outgoing in her senior pictures. She captured all that we as family see on the outside but she does not show to the outside world, her true inner beauty! Tija the images are impeccable and we so appreciate you!
read more
Corbin K. Avatar
Corbin K.
8/18/2022
Tija was amazing. She worked with us very closely and was a pleasure to have at our wedding. Highly recommend her!
read more
Sue F. Avatar
Sue F.
5/19/2022
Easy going, fun, and friendly! Tija made the whole experience so comfortable we're cracking up in half the photos! They're all natural, and really, really nice.
read more
Hillary T. Avatar
Hillary T.
5/12/2022
Best descision I made for my entire wedding! Tija is a talented photographer, professional, and helpful. No other photographer I spoke with listened and provided a photo package for our micro wedding at a reasonable rate. We need elepmoent + family photos that didn't break the bank. The day of our outdoor ceremony it was pooring down rain and strong wind gusts. I was so anxious for our outdoor photo shoot. Tija was able to work wonders and make us feel comfortable in the middle of a storm. She's excellent at lining up shots that capture the beauty of nature with her subjects. Tija was fast, upbeat and directive describing flattering poses for each shot. The wind would blow she fixed my hair and caught a few beautiful shots before the next gust. You can't tell how miserable it was outside in the beautiful pictures she captured!
read more
Cindy Avatar
Cindy
11/26/2021
Tija did an amazing job for my daughter's senior pictures! She was so responsive and easy to work with. She suggested a location that was perfect for what my daughter had in mind, and we were so impressed with how beautiful the photos turned out and how well Tija captured her personality!
read more
Meggin G. Avatar
Meggin G.
11/26/2021
Tija and I had a mini-session for my professional headshots. She was prompt, friendly, professional and easy to work with. She was able to easily guide me through my poses to get just the right shot....a couple them, actually, that I had a really difficult time choosing between. I needed these sorts quickly, as I really needed to get my business cards ordered from asap,and she had them to me within two days. 100%, I would absolutely recommend Tija for any shots that my friends and family. I'll definitely hire her again for future photo sessions that I might need.
read more
Annie C. Avatar
Annie C.
11/26/2021
Tija does amazing work (and on such short notice for senior pictures with a deadline that snuck up on us)!Her photos brought out so much of our daughter's character... And even on a rainy day, what an adventure!We are so excited to share the collection with friends and family and will definitely request her services for future photography needs!
read more
Kari K. Avatar
Kari K.
9/26/2021
Tija is amazing! So happy with our fun afternoon and the photo gallery we received is nothing short of stunning!
read more
Haley A. Avatar
Haley A.
6/26/2021
Tija did a beautiful job capturing precious moments for my wedding. She is dedicated to her work and is very passionate, which shows in every photo she takes!! I could not be happier with how the photos turned out. Tija will be my go to for every event I want captured! I would recommend her to anybody needing a photographer. We loved Tija and her work!!!
read more
danae l. Avatar
danae l.
5/26/2021
The best photographer in this area! Hands down. We absolutely love her work! She is dependable, professional, and knowledgeable in photography! We will forever use her and her talents to capture our precious little moments!
read more
Duane B. Avatar
Duane B.
5/26/2021
I own a digital agency in Vancouver, and Tija has been doing our commercial photography shoots for some time now. Super professional with clients, and she takes a ton of photos so we have a great selection to use for client websites and print ads. Highly recommended.
read more
Austin N. Avatar
Austin N.
5/26/2021
I have nothing but absolutely positive things to say about Tija. Her professionalism while also staying fun is awesome and she makes it a point to have your jaw hurt by the end of the shoot from laughing so hard. I’ve had multiple different sessions with her and I am astonished every time I see the photos to see how great they turned out. If you are looking for a photographer, STOP NOW and contact Tija. You will absolutely not regret it and I will be coming back for years to come.
read more
Olivia W. Avatar
Olivia W.
5/26/2021
My photoshoot with tija was seriously the best! She is so talented and professional, she makes you feel so comfortable and at ease. There’s no pressure when working with tija. She’s one of the most easy going, honest photographers I’ve ever worked with! I would recommend tijamedina photography to anyone looking for a photographer but especially if you’re looking to form a lifelong friendship! Thanks again!
read more
B L. Avatar
B L.
5/26/2021
Tija is the best of the best! I’ve worked with her over a handful of times! She’s phenomenal at location scouting, supporting the mutual creative vision, and most importantly for myself... helping me to feel comfortable in front of the camera. Being in front of the camera is so awkward and uncomfortable for me, but she has a natural way of helping me to feel at ease. Plus by the end of it you just might have a new best friend! I would recommend her again and again and can’t wait to work with her when I’m back in town.
read more
Sara A. Avatar
Sara A.
5/26/2021
I recently had Tija do my photos for my real estate business and Tija was amazing to work with! Her photos turned out incredible! I am especially amazed with how they turned out with all the smoke from the recent fires.She is very talented with not only lighting, but how to angle your face just right and she can always get you to laugh for that perfect shot . I would 1000% recommend her for your photography needs.
read more
Lisa B. Avatar
Lisa B.
5/26/2021
My photo shoot with Tija Medina photography was such a fun day and she is amazing to work with💗 Tija made everything comfortable and easy. Especially for my mom and family. Which means the world to me. She had us laughing and smiling the minute we started. She helped with the process from beginning to end. I ended up ordering a large print and I was in tears when I received this. She captured our family beautifully! I couldn’t be more pleased ♥️📷
read more
  • 1
  • 2